An Adventure on Your Doorstep

Creggan Country Park

Our 100-acre site is host to water sports, outdoor pursuits and environmental education. Take a Walk on the Wild Side and have an adventure on your doorstep with our interactive nature trail, hedgerow maze and games.

Visitor Information

Creggan Country Park
196 Westway
Londonderry
County Londonderry
BT48 9NU

Open 7 days a week, all year so that schools, older groups, youth groups and families can enjoy the great outdoors including walking, orienteering, team building, watersports and free environmental education.

Get involved

Volunteering opportunities / Upcoming events

Have an adventure on your doorstep and join us today. Contact us directly on 028 71363 133 or email [email protected]. www.facebook.com/creggan.countrypark18 and Twitter @Creggancountry1

Get in touch

Photos of the site

Conservation area

Monday, February 1, 2016

Screen planting and mural

Monday, February 1, 2016

Raised bed and wildflowers

Monday, February 1, 2016

Wildlife stencils

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Wildlife stencil on balcony

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Holy Child PS wildlife mural

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Wildlife mural begins

Thursday, March 10, 2016

volunteers help paint pedal boats

Thursday, March 10, 2016

pedal boat ready to be planted

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Edible wildlife art

Friday, March 11, 2016

Volunteer planting

Friday, March 18, 2016

Weed raised beds

Friday, March 18, 2016

Hedgerow maze launch

Friday, April 15, 2016

Say hello to Gruffalo

Friday, April 15, 2016

Wildlife mural nature hub

Friday, April 15, 2016

Planted pedal boats

Friday, April 15, 2016

HOPE project & wildlife homes

Friday, April 15, 2016

Rath Mor 50+ planting workshop

Friday, May 6, 2016

Creating murals

Friday, May 13, 2016

Creating hedgerow

Friday, May 20, 2016

St Joseph's sensory garden

Friday, May 20, 2016

Planting sensory garden

Friday, May 20, 2016

children meet the gruffalo

Friday, June 10, 2016

Children explore the maze

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Walk on the wild side trail

Friday, August 19, 2016

Hard working volunteers

Thursday, September 8, 2016

The gruffalo

Friday, September 9, 2016

We Won!

Friday, October 21, 2016

Birds of prey

Friday, November 4, 2016

hedgerow creation

Friday, November 4, 2016

wildlife murals

Friday, November 4, 2016

What we've been up to

What we did When we did it How many people took part Who was there
The Gruffalo greeted children from CPTT, St Bernadette’s Playgroup and Holy Child PS and took them on a walk through the new hedgerow maze 15/04/2016 - 11:00 200 Mixed ages
Volunteers from schools, older people groups and TCV helped planting pedal boats, sensory garden, create wildlife murals and wildlife homes 08/01/2016 - 13:15 350 Mixed ages