Community Project
Brew Wild

Brew Wild Manchester

Our group is a

voluntary or community organisation

We are in

Mosley Street
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M2 3JL

See our transformation

Calling Manchester Beekeepers

Saturday, May 7, 2016

Mel Project Mentor

Monday, May 16, 2016

our bee gang

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Hop plants show first shoots

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Marjoram in Manchester allotments

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Yarrow sown in Harpurhey

Saturday, June 4, 2016

Our space

Monday, June 13, 2016

Marjoram in the City Centre

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Hops plants now starting to climb

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Yarrow planting in Prestwich

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Yarrow planting in Prestwich ( 2)

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Our Yarrow planting partners

Thursday, July 21, 2016

1st batch of Honey collected

Monday, August 22, 2016

Marjoram harvest

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

First batch of test Beer arrives

Friday, September 2, 2016

Bottles ready for labels

Monday, September 5, 2016

Honey destined for the Beer

Saturday, September 10, 2016

First taste of the Beer - Wow !

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Beer tasting with the FC Diggers

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Brew Wild on 2 wheels to Scotland

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Chuffed to feature In BBKA News

Monday, September 26, 2016

Longford Park Honey

Sunday, October 2, 2016

2lbs of honey for the Brew

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Location for Kersal Vale Honey

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Adrian the Catheral Beekeeper

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Manchester's Heavenly Honey

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Stretford Honey for the Brew

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Art Gallery Honey for the Brew

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Wythenshawe Honey for the brew

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Harpurhey Honey for the Brew

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Kersal Honey for the brew

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Manchester Honey for the Brew

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Salford Honey for the Brew

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Cathedral Honey for the Brew

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Our fab label design by Mancsy

Monday, January 30, 2017

Organising in the Brewery

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Wild marjoram in the brewing

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Stirring in the herbs

Sunday, February 5, 2017

A taste of the Wort

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Adding the honey

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Cleaning out the tank of hops

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Into the conditioning tank

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Our Business cards have arrived

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Bottled up & ready to serve

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Our challenge

To educate ourselves and those we will be working with in the art of making beer and cordial from honey and native plants.

What we're doing

To bring together local bee keepers and community growers and use their produce to create the Brew Wild Beer and Drinks Company, showing that good things can be grown in the city

Who can enjoy our site

You can follow the project's progress on Twitter @BrewWild
Or find us on YouTube - look for Brew Wild Manchester

About this video

A day at Red Willow Brewery in Macclesfield

See this group's activities and events using UK native plants

Name of activity Activity category Date What happened Number of people Age range
Photo shoot of Bee Hives on the roof of Manchester Art Gallery Photo Shoot 19/05/2016 - 18:00 to 20:00 Photo Shoot on the roof of Manchester Art Gallery 20 Mixed ages