Go Wild! Create, Explore and Learn Through Nature

Northern Health and Social Services Trust in Northern Ireland Service User and Artscare Art Group

We will be working with members of the community to produce an art sculpture for our recently completed Community Garden. We will be looking at the balance between nature, connections, health and mental wellbeing.

Visitor Information

Castlerock Road
Coleraine
BT51 3HP

The Garden is located on site at the Coleraine Community Mental Health Resource Centre. Parking is available in the Waterside Carpark (free) and is only a short walk from the garden.

Get involved

Volunteering opportunities / Upcoming events

Our timeline has been altered due to unforseen events but we will be working with community groups in July and August this year. Working alongside people with dementia, Learning Disability, Physical Disability, Autism, Poor Mental Health. We have also reached out to Woman's aid to take part. Unfortunately due to the timeline of the project we are limited to when and how many groups we can work with.

Get in touch

Contact information

For more information or to learn about how to get involved, contact Denise, the project manager [email protected]

Photos of the site

Garden Planning

Monday, May 15, 2017

Breaking Ground

Friday, June 9, 2017

Garden taking shape

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Laying Render for Mosaic

Monday, April 2, 2018

Concrete Casting Birdbath

Monday, April 23, 2018

Nature and Art

Monday, June 11, 2018

Garden Opening Article

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Writing the Application

Monday, November 12, 2018

1st Meeting with Grow Wild

Monday, February 25, 2019

Sculpture Location Planning

Monday, March 11, 2019

Taking Inspiration from Nature

Monday, March 11, 2019

Designing

Monday, March 11, 2019

Measuring the Area

Monday, March 11, 2019

Planning and Designing

Monday, March 11, 2019

Designing Steel Structure

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Location, Location, Location

Monday, April 8, 2019

Meeting with Biodiversity Officer

Monday, April 15, 2019

Making Sculptures

Monday, April 22, 2019

Making a 1:1 Model for steel

Friday, May 10, 2019

Grow Wild Seed Packs Blooming!

Monday, May 13, 2019

Working with group for Design

Friday, May 17, 2019

Taking Art into Design

Monday, May 20, 2019

Re scheduling Workshops!

Friday, May 31, 2019

Planning in the sunshine!

Monday, June 10, 2019

Designing Information Packs!

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Steel Armature Fabrication

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Seed Packs for Workshops!

Monday, June 17, 2019

Setting up at The Brook

Monday, July 1, 2019

Playing with Clay at The Brook

Monday, July 1, 2019

Wildlowers and Nature @The Brook

Monday, July 1, 2019

Nature Inspiring @The Brook

Monday, July 1, 2019

Creating @The Brook

Monday, July 1, 2019

Particpants Artwork @The Brook

Monday, July 1, 2019

Particpants Artwork @The Brook

Monday, July 1, 2019

Pressing wildflowers.

Monday, July 1, 2019

Sculpture Armature Fabrication

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Workshop @RossThompsonUnit

Monday, July 8, 2019

Soaking Willow for Workshops

Monday, July 8, 2019

Willow Workshop

Monday, July 8, 2019

@Mountferm Adult Centre

Monday, July 22, 2019

@Pavestone Centre

Monday, July 29, 2019

Community Art Comming Together

Monday, August 26, 2019

Working on Community Bench

Monday, September 16, 2019